vidare till

Parade's End

2012 • Action, Drama • Storbritannien

Set during the dying days of the Edwardian era and the end of the first world war, `Parade's End' follows the conflicted relationship between conservative English aristocrat Christopher Tietjens, his beautiful but headstrong wife, Sylvia, and fearless young suffragette Valentine Wannop. The five-part drama is adapted by internationally acclaimed playwright and screenwriter Tom Stoppard (`Empire of the Sun', `Shakespeare in Love') from a series of novels by Ford Madox Ford. It's directed by BAFTA winner Susanna White.

Säsonger och avsnitt

Säsong 1
  • Säsong 1
  • Avsnitt 1 - Part 1
    Action, Drama, S1:A1

    Aristocrat Christopher Tietjens enters into a destructive marriage with a cruel socialite; Christopher resolves to remain faithful; Vincent Macmaster is drawn to the frustrated wife of a minister.

  • Avsnitt 2 - Part 2
    Action, Drama, S1:A2

    While Sylvia and Christopher are reunited publicly, their relationship remains turbulent in private. In the run up to war, Christopher finds himself torn between his marriage vows and his feelings for Valentine.

  • Avsnitt 3 - Part 3
    Action, Drama, S1:A3

    Vicious rumours about Christopher abound, leading to tragedy at Groby. Sylvia finds a new admirer who proves a distraction as the war continues, and Valentine moves to London. Meanwhile, Edith and MacMaster plan a new life together.

  • Avsnitt 4 - Part 4
    Action, Drama, S1:A4

    In Rouen, an exhausted Christopher prepares soldiers for the draft. Back in London, Sylvia decides to visit her husband in France, oblivious to the consequences this will have for him.

  • Avsnitt 5 - Part 5
    Action, Drama, S1:A5

    Christopher is sent to the Front with McKechnie and Perowne. While Valentine waits for news of Christopher, Sylvia - now ensconced at Groby - makes one final, desperate play for him.